Pro32: Head to Head

The AP Pro32

You are here

As Voted by Tony Dungy

NBC Sports
Follow Tony Dungy on Twitter @TonyDungy
(###) Number of first place votes
RankTeamRecordPointsPV Rank
1New England Patriots (2)0-0359-
2Seattle Seahawks (4)0-0367-
3Green Bay Packers (6)0-0375-
4Pittsburgh Steelers0-0297-
5Indianapolis Colts0-0339-
6Cincinnati Bengals0-0262-
7Baltimore Ravens0-0314-
8Denver Broncos0-0326-
9Dallas Cowboys0-0317-
10Detroit Lions0-0234-
11Carolina Panthers0-0219-
12Philadelphia Eagles0-0253-
13Arizona Cardinals0-0267-
14San Diego Chargers0-0222-
15Kansas City Chiefs0-0210-
16Houston Texans0-0204-
17Buffalo Bills0-0184-
18Minnesota Vikings0-0214-
19San Francisco 49ers0-0104-
20Atlanta Falcons0-0109-
21New Orleans Saints0-0161-
22St. Louis Rams0-0162-
23Miami Dolphins0-0219-
24Cleveland Browns0-059-
25New York Giants0-0134-
26New York Jets0-0103-
27Oakland Raiders0-069-
28Chicago Bears0-091-
29Washington Redskins0-066-
30Tampa Bay Buccaneers0-041-
31Tennessee Titans0-020-
32Jacksonville Jaguars0-035-


Poll released: Aug 4

By Week

Pre-SeasonWeek 1Week 2Week 3Week 4Week 5Week 6Week 7Week 8Week 9Week 10Week 11Week 12Week 13Week 14Week 15Week 16Week 17Final

Tony Dungy

The Super Bowl-winning head coach whose teams made the playoffs each of his last 10 seasons, unprecedented in his era, joined NBC's Emmy-nominated studio show Football Night as an analyst in 2009.

NBC Sports
Follow @name on Twitter @twitter

Poll Methodology

The AP Pro32 is determined by a simple points system based on how each voter ranks the NFL's 32 teams. A team receives 32 points for each first place vote, 31 for second place and so on through to the 32nd team, which receives one point. The rankings are set by listing the teams' point totals from highest to lowest. The mathematical formula is the same as the one used for the AP Top 25 rankings for college football, men's basketball and women's basketball.

History of the Poll

The Associated Press began the AP Pro32 NFL power rankings in 2012. A national panel of 12 voters will participate in the selection process this year. Each voter is among the 50 sports writers and broadcasters who choose the NFL's individual awards at the end of the season. All of the voters have an extensive background in covering the NFL. Some of them — Tony Dungy and Herm Edwards — played and coached in the league. Others — Jim Miller — played in the league. Each week beginning on Sept. 3, AP Pro32 will be updated and comments from some of the voters will be included in a story that accompanies the latest team rankings. In addition, a link to the will be included at the bottom of AP stories throughout the preseason and regular season.