Hall of Famers Mike Ditka, Ozzie Newsome and Kellen Winslow are among the tight ends selected as finalists for the NFL’s All-Time Team.

The league on Monday revealed 12 tight ends — Dallas’ Jason Witten is the only active one — and 40 offensive linemen. Those numbers will be pared down by a 26-member panel to five tight ends, seven tackles, seven guards and four centers.

The current list is loaded with Canton inductees, including such tackles as Dan Dierdorf, Art Shell and Anthony Munoz; guards Jim Parker, Bruce Matthews and John Hannah; and centers Jim Ringo, Jim Otto and Mike Webster.

The finalists, in alphabetical order by position:


Dave Casper

Ike Ditka

Antonio Gates

Tony Gonzalez

Rob Gronkowski

Ron Kramer

John Mackey

Ozzie Newsome

Charlie Sanders

Shannon Sharpe

Kellen Winslow

Jason Witten


Bob Brown

Roosevelt Brown

Lou Creekmur

Dan Dierdorf

Forrest Gregg

Cal Hubbard

Walter Jones

Ron Mix

Anthony Munoz

Jonathan Ogden

Orlando Pace

Willie Road

Art Shell

Bob St. Clair

Joe Thomas

Ron Yary


Larry Allen

Joe DeLamielleure

Dan Fortman

John Hannah

Jerry Kramer

Larry Little

Tom Mack

Bruce Matthews

Randall McDaniel

Mike Michalske

Mike Munchak

Jim Parker

Will Shields

Dick Stanfel

Gene Upshaw


Dermontti Dawson

Mel Hein

Jim Langer

Jim Otto

Jim Ringo

Dwight Stephenson

Mike Tingelhoff

Clyde “Bulldog” Turner

Mike Webster


More AP NFL: https://apnews.com/NFL and https://twitter.com/AP_NFL