Daily Times (Maryville)

The AP Pro32

You are here

As Voted by Bob Glauber

Follow Bob Glauber on Twitter @BobGlauber
(###) Number of first place votes
RankTeamRecordPointsPV Rank
1Seattle Seahawks (4)0-0367-
2Green Bay Packers (6)0-0375-
3Baltimore Ravens0-0314-
4New England Patriots (2)0-0359-
5Indianapolis Colts0-0339-
6Denver Broncos0-0326-
7Dallas Cowboys0-0317-
8Pittsburgh Steelers0-0297-
9Carolina Panthers0-0219-
10Arizona Cardinals0-0267-
11Kansas City Chiefs0-0210-
12Minnesota Vikings0-0214-
13San Diego Chargers0-0222-
14Detroit Lions0-0234-
15Philadelphia Eagles0-0253-
16Cincinnati Bengals0-0262-
17Miami Dolphins0-0219-
18New Orleans Saints0-0161-
19Buffalo Bills0-0184-
20San Francisco 49ers0-0104-
21New York Giants0-0134-
22Houston Texans0-0204-
23New York Jets0-0103-
24Atlanta Falcons0-0109-
25St. Louis Rams0-0162-
26Chicago Bears0-091-
27Washington Redskins0-066-
28Tampa Bay Buccaneers0-041-
29Oakland Raiders0-069-
30Tennessee Titans0-020-
31Jacksonville Jaguars0-035-
32Cleveland Browns0-059-


Poll released: Aug 4

By Week

Pre-SeasonWeek 1Week 2Week 3Week 4Week 5Week 6Week 7Week 8Week 9Week 10Week 11Week 12Week 13Week 14Week 15Week 16Week 17Final

Bob Glauber

Has been Newsday's NFL columnist since 1992 and has covered the NFL since 1985, when he was a Giants beat reporter for Gannett Westchester-Rockland Newspapers.

Follow @name on Twitter @twitter

Poll Methodology

The AP Pro32 is determined by a simple points system based on how each voter ranks the NFL's 32 teams. A team receives 32 points for each first place vote, 31 for second place and so on through to the 32nd team, which receives one point. The rankings are set by listing the teams' point totals from highest to lowest. The mathematical formula is the same as the one used for the AP Top 25 rankings for college football, men's basketball and women's basketball.

History of the Poll

The Associated Press began the AP Pro32 NFL power rankings in 2012. A national panel of 12 voters will participate in the selection process this year. Each voter is among the 50 sports writers and broadcasters who choose the NFL's individual awards at the end of the season. All of the voters have an extensive background in covering the NFL. Some of them — Tony Dungy and Herm Edwards — played and coached in the league. Others — Jim Miller — played in the league. Each week beginning on Sept. 3, AP Pro32 will be updated and comments from some of the voters will be included in a story that accompanies the latest team rankings. In addition, a link to the pro32.ap.org/poll will be included at the bottom of AP stories throughout the preseason and regular season.